You don’t realize what you have lost until it’s gone…

Lately I have been experiencing this a lot lately with family and friends. There are little things in life that you don’t really pay any attention to. You don’t notice them until they are gone or on the verge of being gone. Lately I’ve been thinking about my grandparents, and how I may not have many years left with them. I experienced this with my other grandparents when I was younger. It was hard because I was so young, and didn’t know what to think.

The last two years have been hard with trying to make new friends and trying to keep my current friends. Yes, life is going to have its up and downs but it’s very hard to juggle with life and school on top of that. Also one of my neighbors had passed a year ago and I really didn’t talk to him much, but it made me realize that life can hit you at any moment. Enjoy life and everything in it, before it goes away.

One thought on “You don’t realize what you have lost until it’s gone…

Leave a Reply

